Prophecy Pack Price
Warrior Cats: Clans of the Forest prophecy pack pricing: the $14.99 DLC, Feral Edition bundle math, and exactly what you get before you buy.
What $14.99 Actually Buys You
The Warrior Cats: Clans of the Forest prophecy pack is a $14.99 cosmetic add-on, and whether it earns a place in your library comes down to one question: how much time do you spend in the cat creator and photo mode? It adds no new territory, no story chapters, and no gameplay systems — just appearance options, wearables, and camera tools. If you already lose an hour tweaking fur patterns, the Warrior Cats: Clans of the Forest prophecy pack is a big pile of new parts for the price of a couple of coffees. If you are here for clan life and hunting, it is easy to skip.
That distinction matters because the pack does nothing for progression. Nothing in it changes how your cat performs, and the base game is required before the DLC will even appear in your library. Below is a plain breakdown of the contents, the price, the bundle math, and the practical reasons to buy or pass.
What the Prophecy Pack Adds
The contents are simple and easy to count. There are 28 discrete cosmetic additions plus one character skin, spread across the cat creator and photo mode. Nothing is randomized and nothing is earned through play — everything listed is available the moment the DLC installs.
| Content type | How many | Where you use it | What it changes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cat creator accessories | 8 | Cat creator | Extra build options when creating a cat |
| Wearable accessories | 12 | Your cat's appearance | Cosmetic layers worn in-game |
| Cel-shaded character skin | 1 | Character appearance | Alternative art style for your cat |
| Photo mode poses | 4 | Photo mode | New stances for screenshots |
| Photo mode effects | 4 | Photo mode | Filters and visual tweaks for captures |
| Total additions | 29 | Creator, appearance, photo mode | Cosmetic only |
Two things are worth flagging before you spend. First, the description does not state that these items change stats, abilities, or unlocks, so treat the whole pack as appearance-only. Second, it does not specify how the cel-shaded skin interacts with existing customization, so if that single item is your main reason to buy, set expectations accordingly.
The Real Price: DLC vs. Bundle
The standalone price for the Warrior Cats: Clans of the Forest prophecy pack is $14.99. If you do not own the base game yet, buying the DLC alone is wasted money — it requires the base game to run. That is where the Feral Edition bundle comes in.
| Purchase option | Price | What you get | Who it suits |
|---|---|---|---|
| Prophecy Pack only | $14.99 | The cosmetic DLC | Players who already own the base game |
| Feral Edition bundle | $39.58 (12% off) | Base game + Prophecy Pack | New players starting from zero |
| Buying both separately | About $44.98 combined | The same two items | Nobody — this is the expensive path |
The bundle is listed with a 12% discount at $39.58, which works out to roughly $5.40 less than picking up both pieces individually. If you are brand new, that is the only sensible entry point: you get the base game and the Warrior Cats: Clans of the Forest prophecy pack in one transaction and skip the separate-purchase premium entirely.
One pricing caveat: listed prices include VAT where applicable, and regional storefronts convert and tax differently. The $14.99 figure is the reference point, not a guarantee of what your local currency will show at checkout.
Is It Worth $14.99?
Break the price down per item and the math looks friendly. Divide $14.99 across 28 accessories and poses and you land near $0.54 per addition, before counting the skin. That is cheap per item — but only if you will actually use them.
| Value measure | Figure | What it tells you |
|---|---|---|
| Standalone price | $14.99 | Fixed, no in-game currency involved |
| Individual additions | 28 + 1 skin | No bundles-within-bundles, no loot boxes |
| Approx. cost per addition | $0.54 | Low, assuming you use most of them |
| Effect on gameplay | None | Purely cosmetic |
| Base game required | Yes | DLC will not run alone |
Use these buy and skip rules as a quick filter:
- Buy it if you treat the cat creator as the main attraction and regularly shoot photo mode captures with poses and effects.
- Buy it if you already own the base game and want more visual variety without touching progression.
- Skip it if you want new areas, quests, or clan content — none of that is here.
- Skip it if you have not bought the base game yet. Get the bundle instead rather than paying twice.
- Wait if the cel-shaded skin is your only interest; the description does not detail how far that style extends.
How to Buy and Install It
The process is short, but order matters. Buying the DLC before the base game leaves you with an item you cannot launch.
| Step | Action | What to check |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | Confirm the base game is in your library | The DLC will not run without it |
| 2 | Open the pack's store listing | Use the official listing to avoid key resellers |
| 3 | Choose DLC or bundle | Bundle if you need the base game |
| 4 | Complete checkout | Price includes VAT where applicable |
| 5 | Let the DLC download and install | Storage needs are small relative to the base game |
| 6 | Launch and open the cat creator | Confirm the new accessories and skin appear |
You can grab the add-on directly from its own listing and add it to your cart in a couple of clicks. If you are starting fresh, select the Feral Edition option on that same page instead — it packages both items at the discounted rate and removes the risk of buying in the wrong order.
After installing, do a quick inventory check. Create or edit a cat, scroll the accessory list for the eight creator items, then check the wearable section for the twelve worn pieces. Open photo mode and confirm the four poses and four effects are selectable. If something is missing, verify the DLC shows as installed rather than merely purchased — a stalled download is the usual culprit.
Performance and Known Issues
The pack itself is lightweight, but the base game's requirements are worth reviewing before you commit, especially on older laptops.
| Component | Minimum | Recommended |
|---|---|---|
| OS | Windows 10/11 64-bit | Windows 10/11 64-bit |
| Processor | Quad-core Intel or AMD, 2.8 GHz+ | Hexa-core Intel or AMD, 3.2 GHz+ |
| Memory | 8 GB RAM | 16 GB RAM |
| Graphics | GTX 1060 / RX 580 or higher | RTX 3070 (8 GB) / RX 6800 XT or higher |
| DirectX | Version 12 | Version 12 |
| Storage | 4 GB available space | 4 GB available space |
| Processor type | 64-bit required | 64-bit required |
Two notes on the current state of the game. Control issues around the base game are listed as under investigation, with updates promised once there is more to share — worth knowing if responsive controls are a dealbreaker for you right now. Review volume on the DLC is also extremely thin at two user reviews, both negative, which is far too small a sample to judge the Warrior Cats: Clans of the Forest prophecy pack on reception alone; weigh the contents list over the star rating.
FAQ
Do I need the base game to use the Warrior Cats: Clans of the Forest prophecy pack? Yes. The DLC requires the base game on Steam to play. Buying it on its own without the base game gives you content you cannot launch, so start with the bundle if your library is empty.
Is the Prophecy Pack included in the Feral Edition? Yes. The Feral Edition bundles two items — the base game and the Prophecy Pack — at $39.58 with a 12% discount, which is cheaper than buying both separately.
Does the pack change stats or unlock new areas? No. Everything listed is cosmetic: creator accessories, wearable accessories, a cel-shaded skin, photo mode poses, and photo mode effects. No progression, territory, or story content is included.
Can I buy the DLC later if I skip the bundle now? Yes. The pack is sold separately at $14.99, so you can start with the base game and add the cosmetics whenever you decide the creator needs more options.
Related Guides
Feral Edition Price
Warrior Cats: Clans of the Forest feral edition switch 2 pricing explained: $39.99 Nintendo Switch listing, platform checks, and budget tips.
Feral Edition Price
Warrior Cats: Clans of the Forest feral edition costs $39.58 on Steam. Compare bundle savings, Prophecy Pack contents, and base game value.
Is It Free?
Warrior Cats: Clans of the Forest is a paid game, not a free-to-play release. Compare Steam and Nintendo prices, editions, and in-game purchases.
Physical Copy Price
Looking for a Warrior Cats: Clans of the Forest physical copy? See what the current listing confirms, how to budget, and what to check before buying.